The Crime Writers Association Dagger Awards 2010

Johan Theorin, Ariana Franklin and Ruth Dudley Edwards win daggers

The first set of winners of the 2010 CWA Daggers were announced recently at a ceremony during the Theakstons Old Peculiar Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The International Dagger was awarded to Johan Theorin for ‘The Darkest Room

The Dagger in the Library was awarded to Ariana Franklin; the author Simon Beckett was highly commended. (This award is given for an author’s body of work, not for an individual title; nominations are submitted by UK libraries and Readers’ Groups, and it is judged by a panel of librarians)

The Non-Fiction Dagger was awarded to Ruth Dudley Edwards for ‘Aftermath: the Omagh bombing & the families’ pursuit of justice’

The Short story Dagger was awarded to Robert Ferrigno for ‘Can you help me out here’ – published in the crime/suspense collection ‘Thriller 2: stories you just can’t put down’, edited by Clive Cussler.


Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: