Shortlist for Man Booker Prize 2010 announced

The Man Booker Prizes logoPeter CareyEmma DonoghueDamon GalgutHoward JacobsonAndrea Levy and Tom McCarthy were announced yesterday as the six shortlisted authors for the 2010 Man Booker Prize for Fiction.  For over four decades the prize – the leading literary award in the English speaking world – has brought recognition, reward and readership to the outstanding new novels of the year.

The Man Booker Prize 2010 winner announcement will be broadcast by the BBC from London’s Guildhall at an awards ceremony on Tuesday 12 October 2010.


Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: