Rory Clements wins the Crime Writers Association Ellis Peters Award

Rory Clements has won the £3000 CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award 2010 with Revenger, published by John Murray. The runner up was CJ Sansom, with Heartstone (Mantle). The winner was announced on Thursday November 4th.

The other four books on the shortlist were highly commended:

Established for the best historical crime novel (set in any period up to 35 years prior to the year in which the award was presented) by an author of any nationality, the Ellis Peters Historical Award commemorates the life and work of Ellis Peters (Edith Pargeter) (1913-1995), a prolific author perhaps best known as the creator of Brother Cadfael.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: