Galaxy National Book Awards – winners announced!

Galaxy National Book Awards logoThe winners for this year’s Galaxy National Book Awards have been announced.
The winners were awarded on the 10th November. The ceremony will be broadcast on More4 on 13th November, followed by five further tie-in shows in the run-up to Christmas.

Sainsbury’s Popular Fiction Book of the Year
One Day David Nicholls

Non-Fiction Book of the Year
The Making of Modern Britain Andrew Marr

WH Smith Children’s Book of the Year
Zog Julia Donaldson & Axel Scheffler

Tesco Biography of the Year
The Fry Chronicles Stephen Fry

International Author of the Year
Freedom Jonathan Franzen

Waterstone’s UK Author of the Year
Wolf Hall Hilary Mantel

For more information visit


Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: