Pure Passion Awards Winners Announced

The Last Letter from your Lover by Jojo MoyesThe Romantic Novelists’ Association has announced the winners of this year’s Pure Passion Awards at in London

Winner of the 2011 Romantic Novel of the Year – recognising the best of the year’s novels exploring the deep mysteries of the human heart – is Jojo Moyes for her book The Last Letter from your Lover.

“The book came about after I eavesdropped on some women unsuccessfully trying to decipher a text message – Later X” Jojo said. “It made me realise that all these added means of communication have actually served to make things more opaque. I feel sorry for the generations that are missing out on the joys of the love letter.”

Also honoured at the Pure Passion Awards were two of the world’s best-selling and much-loved authors – Josephine Cox and Penny Jordan. Both authors were presented with Outstanding Achievement Awards for their contributions to the ever popular genre.


Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: