Winners Announced for The Man Booker Prize and Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards

The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes

The Man Booker Prize Winner

Julian Barnes was named on Tuesday 18th October as the winner of this year’s £50,000 Man Booker Prize for Fiction for ‘The Sense of an Ending’, published by Jonathan Cape.

The Sense of an Ending is Barnes’ first novel for six years and went straight into the bestseller list on publication. It is the story of a seemingly ordinary man who, when revisiting his past in later life, discovers that the memories he holds are less than perfect.

Find The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes on our library catalogue.

Crime Thriller Winners

Specsavers Crime Thriller Winners Announced

Also announced earlier this month were the winner‘s of the Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards, a British awards ceremony dedicated to crime thriller fiction. The winners of the last three Crime Writers’ Association Daggers were:

The CWA Gold Dagger: Tom Franklin Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter (Macmillan)
The CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger: Steve Hamilton The Lock Artist (Orion)
The CWA John Creasey Dagger: S.J. Watson Before I Go To Sleep (Doubleday)

For more information visit Crime Writers’ Association and ITV Crime Thriller Awards.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: