Coming soon…something for lovers of historical fiction set in ancient Rome

The Leopard Sword by Anthony Riches

The Leopard Sword is the 4th book in the Empire series by Anthony Riches, following Wounds of Honour, Arrows of Fury, and Fortress of Spears. Conn Iggulden describes it as ‘fast-paced and gripping “read-through-the-night” fiction‘. If you haven’t discovered the series yet, we have the first three books available for loan.

Britannia has been subdued – and an epic new chapter in Marcus Valerius Aquila’s life begins. The murderous Roman agents who nearly captured Marcus have been defeated by his friends. But in order to protect those very friends from the wrath of the emperor, he must leave the province which has been giving him shelter. As Marcus Tribulus Corvus, centurion of the second Tungrian auxiliary cohort, he leads his men from Hadrian’s Wall to the Tungrians’ original home in Germania Inferior. There he finds a very different world from the turbulent British frontier – but one with its own dangers…

Liked this? Try Ben Kane, Manda Scott, Conn Iggulden.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.