2018 McIlvanney Prize longlist

Drum roll please, the winner of the 2018 MclLvanney Prize is The Quaker by Liam McIlvanney. The McILvanney Prize is Bloody Scotland’s annual prize awarded to the best Scottish Crime book of the year. It provides Scottish crime writing with recognition and aims to raise the profile and prestige of the genre as a whole. Scottish roots […]

Rate this:

Read More 2018 McIlvanney Prize longlist

Zoe Ball TV Book Club books

If you would like to join in with Zoe’s Book Club we have all ten of the fantastic books selected in stock. This is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor by Adam Kay The often hilarious, at times horrifying and occasionally heartbreaking diaries of a former junior doctor, and the story of why he decided […]

Rate this:

Read More Zoe Ball TV Book Club books

Royal Air Force Centenary

The Royal Air Force was established towards the end of World War One, on 1st April 1918. Since then it has played a significant role in our military history, most famously perhaps in the Battle of Britain in 1940, although it has played a part in many world events, such as the Berlin Airlift in 1948, […]

Rate this:

Read More Royal Air Force Centenary